top of page

Treasure

I am very humbled to own this unique 1 of a kind piece of Tomb Raider history. I felt it deserved a bit more context upon how I received this as well as some behind the scenes information.

​It all began in March when I was invited to the Tomb Raider Escape room. To which I had a brief chat with one of my teammates the lovely Tracie-Anne Swift.

She very kindly pictures me in action after we had completed the trials. We then reminisced about it during the Shadow of the Tomb Raider reveal event, introduced one another to fans across the globe.

During the Tomb Raider Suite buffet she gave an impactful emotional speech congratulating the project and presenting Nathan McCree an English Heritage plaque. We then got further talking as the night went on and I spoke about my collection, as I was getting merchandise signed.

I received an Facebook message to which she offered me a special item for my collection. A map that was featured in a promotional video for the upcoming buffet.

But this map is more than meets the eye. Upon closer inspection the relic is infected to be found in the Czech Republic. To which is where the original music composer for Tomb Raider 1-3 currently lives with his wife and children.

Former Tomb Raider Underworld model Alison Carroll for Tomb Raider Underworld (Crystal Dynamic, 2008) was featured in the 3 part video shorts.

To get back into her old Lara Role Carroll used her old backpack from her former press shots. While her t-shirt was actually from the same escape room both me and Tracie participated in.

The map can be seen as ex Lara Croft model Alison Carrol searches in find of a relic.  But this map is more than meets the eye. Upon closer inspection the relic is infected to be found in the Czech Republic. To which is where the original music composer for Tomb Raider 1-3 currently lives with his wife and children.

Her vest top was from the green room, where the selection of people that were invited to dress for the role.

This is the only existing map that was featured in the film short. And I am so honoured to have this. Thank you Tracie for allowing me to have this in my collection. It's one of the greatest treasures I could ever ask for.

We've faced death together, conquered the Myans and lived the dream at the Tomb Raider suite. It's been an honour to have met you and thank you for all the hard work and devotion you put towards the album.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me on
bottom of page